Movies that make me cry: Me Before You

Not all movies make me cry. I’m not necessarily a major weeper, but if a movie or a TV show strikes just the right chord, then my tears are a melody of all my feels.

That being said, there are some movies that make me cry more than most – and make me cry every time I watch them. This is one of those movies. (Beware: there are obviously spoilers.)

Duh.

Because you’d have to be a heartless, robotic monster not to.

I don’t need to explain why this movie made me cry because if you’ve read the book, you know. If you’ve seen the movie trailer, you know. If someone has explained the plot to you, you know. If you just listen to that one Ed Sheeran song that plays in the trailer, or that new Imagine Dragons song, you know.

I will say this, never before have I been in a movie theatre when, during quiet parts, I could hear muffled sobbing from every filled seat. It was quite a unifying experience. Just a bunch of women and a few men giving into all the feels.

Excuse me while I reach for a tissue… I just remembered it again.

Leave a Reply

