New commentary: The Lost Boys

The Lost Boys. Not exactly a movie I thought I’d (a) ever watch or (b) every commentate on, but my friend told me I’d have a lot to say while watching it. And she was right. Plus I think she enjoys making me watch old movies I’ve never seen before.

She’s done this before, after all. Case in point, all the James Bond movies we’ve watched so far. She also tried to make me watch The Shining when we were in high school, but I got so creeped out by those terrifying twin girls that I left before things got all “Heeeeeere’s Johnny!”

When asked why she wanted me to watch The Lost Boys, though, her answer was simply, “Because it’s awesome. Do we need more reasons?”

According to the most trusted source on the internet, WikipediaThe Lost Boys “is about two Arizona brothers who move to California and end up fighting a gang of teenage vampires.” Obviously. And to give you even more incentive to read the commentary of a bad ’80s teen horror movie you may or may not have seen, take a look at the movie poster.

lost boys poster

Let’s all appreciate that tagline together: “Sleep all day. Party all night. Never grow old. Never die. It’s fun to be a vampire.”

Click here to read what we had to say about this rather embarrassing reference to J.M. Barrie‘s stories about Peter Pan.

Leave a Reply

